This blog takes requests

A fellow birder-blogger buddy asked to see some of my scrapbook pages, and I pride myself on being accommodating.
1. Little girls, like butterflies, need no excuses.
2. Like Mother, like Daughter.

8 Responses to “This blog takes requests”

  1. M. Angelo Says:

    Do you take us for idiots!! Those photos have obviously been professionally enhanced. There cannot possibly be anyone, anywhere that is that cute and adoreable..

  2. LauraHinNJ Says:

    First, Susan, your FIL made a spelling mistake – call him out on it!!

    😉

    Your pages are just beautiful and so fun! What a cutie your daughter is.

    Thanks for taking my request.

  3. Susan K. Williams Says:

    Yeah, Jim! You did find an inventive spelling of “adorable”. To think how many times you have typed the word adorable since the girls were born…
    🙂
    Laura, the top page is Isabelle, and the lower page is Lorelei. I have to agree, they are adorable.
    Those are old pages…they are 4 and 2 now.

  4. Shannon Says:

    Your captive audience demands new pages!!! Please!!

  5. LauraHinNJ Says:

    Your FIL is right, they’re both *adoreable*!

    Funny, “Lorelei” is the nickname my brothers call me. I had a HS teacher with that name, but never knew anyone else with it.

    So… I have to ask – are you up-to-date with your scrapbooks? Not me – I’m only up to 1996! Wish I had the time for it – love it!

  6. N. Webster Says:

    You would spell words differently also, if you realized that there are no existing words that can convey the degree of supercuteableness of Isabelle & Lorelei.

    And remember: “a” after “e” except in fox where the “t” is silent.

  7. Susan K. Williams Says:

    Well said, Mr. Webster.
    FYI: Geoff said that last sentence was from an “OLD” comedy bit.

  8. Geoff Says:

    First, I’d like to point out that Susan stressed the “old” part. I just casually said, “an old comedy bit,” meaning, I don’t know, at least 15 years, though it’s probably 20 years old, or maybe a lot older. Secondly, Susan’s always getting on my case that I never leave comments. I’d like to point out to her that I often don’t leave comments because, well, I’m usually six or seven feet from her at my computer when I’m reading her blog, and so I just make my comments to her in person… That’s reasonable, right?


Leave a Reply

