Susan, defender of all things BLUE!

I was just outside…I had been keeping the bluebird house propped open on the premise that if bluebirds weren’t nesting there, nothing would be allowed to nest there.
Well, I saw my beautiful blue boy perched in our red maple, just staring at the nest box. I ran out, set the box back to rights and I am now watching and hoping. But as I was out there, I heard the hated cheat cheat cheat of the HOSP in the fir trees. Good God in Heaven, I hate those birds! If I were traveling abroad and happened to see them, say in London, going about their little birdy lives, I would appreciate them.
But they do not belong here and they are messing with the blues and giving me the blues!

Leave a Reply

