Hello world!

I activated a new blog, and since WordPress promises that I can import my Blogger posts, I thought I would give it a whirl.

16 Responses to “Hello world!”

  1. NatureWoman Says:

    Congratulations on your new WordPress blog Susan! It’s beautiful!
    For some reason my comments have to be hand approved on other WordPress blogs (there’s some bug that hopefully will be fixed, soon) so the same may happen with yours, too. I hope not!

  2. Mary Says:

    I like the new look, Susan!

  3. Blogger Enforcement Division Says:

    We here at Blogger are going to infect your computer with Mad Cow Disease unless you return.

  4. Swami Says:

    Keep us posted about any problems and advantages of using WordPress.

  5. Laura Says:

    You’re a brave soul, Susan. Tell me how you did it.

  6. susangetsnative Says:

    Mary:
    Thanks. I needed a change.

    Blogger Enforcement Division:
    Blogger can bite me.

    Swami:
    I will. So far, I am enjoying it.

    Laura(and everyone else):
    WordPress has the option to import all of your posts and comments onto your new WordPress blog. They walk you through it and it took my blog about 20 minutes to be sent over.
    I am brave…but Blogger was becoming rather unenjoyable.

  7. somewhereinnj Says:

    So your blog on Blogger is still there? And all the comments?

    And all of the stuff from Blogger was moved over here, while it’s still there?

  8. Lynne from Hasty Brook Says:

    WOW! Love the look of your new place- you are one stylin’ chick!!

  9. susangetsnative Says:

    My blog at Blogger is still there and I will keep it until I am sure everyone has seen the change. No new posts there…everything will go here now.
    You know the one drawback to this? Everyone will have to update their blogrolls. (That is, if you still want to read my goofy words)

  10. Ruth Says:

    I will be happy to update my blog roll.

  11. Dave Says:

    Had too much free time on your hands?

  12. John Says:

    I like the new look overall, but I have a lot of trouble reading the sidebar text. There needs to be more contrast between the background and the text, especially the links.

  13. Swami Says:

    Agree with John.

    Very hard to read the commenter names of those without a blog. “said” is very hard to see.

  14. Egret's Nest Says:

    Looks nice, Susan! I used to use TypePad and when I was going *back* to Blogger, I found tried WordPress but only very briefly. I figured I knew Blogger and would stick with what worked for me. I do like the importing of old posts — something Blogger doesn’t do for you.

    This site is much cleaner and prettier than the old Blogger one! Enjoy!

  15. mon@rch Says:

    Welcome to wordpress and they really have done some great things on here for people looking for a free blog! I think it is wonderful that you have the option to bring everything right over from blogger! Can’t wait to see what else you end up doing with this! Bravo!

  16. John Says:

    This template is a lot easier to read.


Leave a Reply

