Wish me luck

Tomorrow morning, I am going in for an upper GI ultrasound. I have had “funky tummy” for months now, and when my doctor palpated my abdomen, it was super tender. So we will see if my gall bladder is being cranky or whatever.
The test doesn’t bother me…I have had worse tests…but I can’t eat or drink anything for 8 hours before the test. That means waking up and not having caffeine. Not pretty.

I take back the title of this post….wish Geoff good luck!

A day of bittersweetness

Is “bittersweetness” a word? Well, whatever…
Lorelei is an offical “BIG GIRL” today. All of her new bed components were delivered today, and so, it was bye-bye, crib.
I actually got choked up while taking the crib down.
This crib has been in constant use for almost 5 years. First, it was Isabelle’s.
And when I was 8 months pregnant with Lorelei, Isabelle moved to a regular twin bed.
And now that Lorelei is 2 and a half and has outgrown the crib, it has been disassembled and put away in the garage.
***A few nightmares and many dreams, lots of wellness and a little illness…an era is over (for now)***

Lorelei “helped” out quite a lot…stealing my screwdriver and banging it against the footboard. This is exactly the kind of bed I wanted when I was little. A canopy with ruffles…perfect.

Our little princess in a huge bed. She loves it and went to sleep even better than she usually did in the crib. Wow…she looks so tiny. But my youngest isn’t a baby anymore.

*Sniff*

As with any other big thing that happens in this house, we made up a song and danced to it.

“Lorelei’s got a new bed…Lorelei’s got a new bed…”