115517934728255708


I played around with Picasa an saturated and sharpened this picture. But if I am ever going to have really nice pictures, I need a new camera and PhotoShop. So I need advice about cameras…I don’t want anything big and fancy. But I want a good zoom or maybe one that attaches easily to a scope. Note to Santa: Read my blog and get crackin’.
Posted by Picasa

Results

I had an ultrasound of my upper abdomen today, and the results are pretty simple. Negative.
That would be great, but it doesn’t explain the months of tummy troubles I have been having.
My doctor now wants me to have endoscopy. I won’t go into any details…the link speaks for itself.
(And I promise not to share photos of my colon on my blog)

LOOK EVERBODY! I GOT A PICTURE OF A BUTTERFLY!

Okay…sorry for shouting. I am just excited.
This monarch was floating around the yard, and I was trying to get a shot while I was inside, but butterflies have this annoying habit of flying around and not sitting still when you want them to.
But I finally got out there and crept up on it (turns out to be a lot easier to sneak up on a butterfly than a bird) and got a few sorta decent shots.
Isabelle picked me this Queen Anne’s lace. (We have a rule that you can’t pick Mommy’s flowers, but weeds are fair game) This particular flower was just so perfect. Too bad I can’t get good close-up shots. Not to wax too poetic, but when I saw it, I thought “Summer snowflake”.